Proud to be number one

LITTLE LEAGUE WINNERS were the Indians who beat the Cards 4-2 in the July 7 championship game behind a three run homer and the pitching of Iver Lepisto. Pictured: Front (l-r): Benny Leeson, Ty Walker. Kneeling: Jack Davies, Silas Solum, Brady Eaton, Caid Chittum, Drew Marolt, Back: Blake Walsh, Chase Anderson, Blake Schaller, Sam Leeson, Iver Lepisto. Coaches: Kevin Marolt, Mark Walker and Cory Eaton.