VCC basketball teams honor faculty and staff

The Vermilion Community College Ironmen and Ironwomen basketball teams honored faculty and staff last Saturday prior to the start of each of their games. Each student-athlete chose one faculty/staff member that has helped make his/her life at Vermilion more extraordinary. The faculty/staff were acknowledged for their dedication and help and given certificates from the student-athletes. For the Ironwomen, from left to right are: Front: Alexis Hughes, Justin Burum; back row: Justin Kosik, Ellie Hintze, Shannan Harding, Shawna Butler, Alanna Sjoberg, Marja Nelson, Timothy Loney, Jade Evans. John Terwilliger, Lauren Huchel, Terri Sutton, Deb Morris. For the Ironmen: Front: Taray Graves; back row: Devarius Davis, Curtis Bell III, Marja Nelson, Tre Nins, Abbey Blake, Ty Edmond, Dachaun Davis, Justin Kosik, Terrence Ballom, Devonne Tramble, Kelly Klun, Will Helms, Austin Funk, Dylan Willis, Nicki Kosik.